Coaches Directory

ATHLETIC TRAINING
Head Trainer: Ashley Hopkins - ahopkins@sturgisps.org

CROSS COUNTRY
Head Coach: Emerson Green - egreen@sturgisps.org
Assistant Coach: Ken Mills - ken.campuslife@gmail.com

COMPETITIVE CHEERLEADING
Varsity Coach: Stephanie Smith - stsmith@sturgisps.org
JV Coach: Tricia Gowan - tgowen@sturgisps.org

BASEBALL
Head Coach: Andrew Rutenbar - arutenbar@sturgisps.org
Assistant Coach: Derrick Gentile
JV Coach: Cody Render - cnrender@charter.net

BOY'S BASKETBALL

Head Coach: Keith Kurowski - kkurowski@sturgisps.org
JV Coach: Andy Phillips - aphillips@sturgisps.org
Freshman Coach: Bob Wonders - bp1ders88@gmail.com

GIRL'S BASKETBALL
Head Coach:
Andy Hatt - ahatt@sturgisps.org
JV Coach: James (Matt) Henningsen - jhenningsen@sturgisps.org

BOY'S BOWLING
Head Coach: Rick Freske - freske1731@aol.com
Assistant Coach: Dave Spillers 

SIDELINE CHEERLEADING
Head Coach: Stephanie Smith - stsmith@sturgisps.org
JV Coach: Tricia Gowan - tgowen@sturgisps.org

GIRL'S BOWLING
Head Coach:
Scott Spahr

FOOTBALL
Head Coach: Jimmy Lamb - jlamb@sturgisps.org
Assistant Coach: Andy Hatt - ahatt@sturgisps.org
Assistant Coach: Noah Hahn 
Assistant Coach: Sam Watson - samwatson@sturgisps.org
Assistant Coach: Damon Knapp - dnapp@sturgisps.org
Assistant Coach: Jim Shoesmith - jashoesmith@sturgisps.org
Assistant Coach: Josh Roberts
Assistant Coach: Chance Stewart
Assistant Coach: Craig Jones 


BOY'S GOLF
Head Coach: 
JV Coach: Nate Schwatrz - nschwartz@sturgisps.org

GIRL'S GOLF
Head Coach: Ken Schau - kschau@sturgisps.org
JV Coach: Jessica Beebe - jbeebe@sturgisps.org

BOY'S SOCCER
Head Coach: Luis Olivares 
JV Coach: Jesus Hernandez

GIRL'S SOCCER
Head Coach: Tom Summerfield - tomsummerfield@sturgisps.org
JV Coach: Jesus Hernandez 

SOFTBALL
Head Coach: Greg Brooks - gbrooks@sturgisps.org
Assistant Coach: Craig Bodi
JV Coach: Jim Henney 


BOY'S SWIMMING
Head Coach: Lisa Gottschalk 
Assistant Coach: Steve Belote 


GIRL'S SWIMMING
Head Coach: Kari Hatt - khatt.wtbg@gmail.com
Assistant Coach: Lisa Gottschalk 
Assistant & Diving Coach: Christy Pratt 

BOY'S TENNIS

Head Coach: George Earl - gearl@sturgisps.org 
JV Coach: Robert Taylor - rtaylor@sturgisps.org


GIRL'S TENNIS
Head Coach: Andy Phillips - aphillips@sturgisps.org
JV Coach: Robert Taylor - rtaylor@sturgisps.org


BOY'S TRACK
Assistant Coach: Ken Mills - ken.campuslife@gmail.com
Assistant Coach: Elton Rains
Assistant Coach: JB Starkey - jstarkey@sturgisps.org

GIRL'S TRACK
Head Coach: Lesley Starkey - lstarkey@sturgisps.org
Assistant Coach: 
Assistant Coach: JB Starkey - jstarkey@sturgisps.org

VOLLEYBALL
Head Coach: Tracy Sterling - tsterling@sturgisps.org
JV Coach: Ray Sterling - rsterling@sturgisps.org
Freshmen Coach:
Hannah Myers

WRESTLING
Head Coach: Dave Yunker